Air Canada announces election of Directors 1

Air Canada announces election of Directors

Air Canada (TSX: AC) announced today that all of the nominees listed in the management proxy circular dated March 19, 2018 were elected as directors of Air Canada at the company’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders which was held on Monday, April 30, 2018 in Montreal.

All of the nominees have already been serving as directors of Air Canada, except for Gary A. Doer. The Corporation is pleased to welcome Mr. Doer to the Air Canada Board of Directors. Mr. Doer is the former Canadian ambassador to the United States and during his tenure from 2009 to 2016, he participated in the negotiations of the Canada-U.S. new border agreement and the Trans-Pacific Partnership tentative agreement. He also served as Premier of Manitoba from 1999 to 2009. Mr. Doer was elected a member of the Legislative Assembly of Manitoba in 1986 and served as Minister of Urban Affairs and Minister of Crown Investments. Currently, Mr. Doer is a Canadian member of the Trilateral Commission and serves as Co-Chair of the Wilson Centre’s Canada Institute, a non-partisan public policy forum focused on Canada-U.S. relations. In addition, he is a director of several other leading Canadian corporations.
Each of the directors was elected by a majority of the votes cast by shareholders present or represented by proxy at the meeting. The results of the vote are detailed below.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld

Christie J.B. Clark 125,057,391 92.35 10,364,954 7.65

Gary A. Doer 131,590,365 97.17 3,831,980 2.83

Rob Fyfe 127,220,555 93.94 8,201,790 6.06

Michael M. Green 128,497,292 94.89 6,925,053 5.11

Jean Marc Huot 128,921,197 95.20 6,501,148 4.80

Madeleine Paquin 126,165,134 93.16 9,257,211 6.84

Calin Rovinescu 128,962,446 95.23 6,459,899 4.77

Vagn Sørensen 120,061,774 88.66 15,360,571 11.34

Kathleen Taylor 127,207,564 93.93 8,214,781 6.07

Annette Verschuren 123,828,737 91.44 11,593,608 8.56

Michael M. Wilson 127,156,334 93.90 8,266,011 6.10

Final voting results on all matters voted on at the meeting will be filed on SEDAR.

%d bloggers like this: